top of page
Search

Midsummer Meals: Seasonal Salads & Stir-Fries

I'm writing to you now from eine Wohnung im ausgebauten Dachgeschoss -- a.k.a an attic apartment, a.k.a a very, very warm place to be in Germany in August. Working for most of the day inside, I station myself between an open window and a constantly running fan, to keep my brain running at half-speed rather than completely overheating. Does this situation sound familiar?


In this weather I'm craving refreshing vegetable dishes for nearly every meal. In the last three weeks I've slipped into a Salad Monotony, walking into the grocery store with a melty mind and reaching for the same ingredients every time — today I am ready to shake things up, and want to share some of these more inventive recipes I've collected and plan to try. You can click on the recipes to see how they're suggested to be prepared, or simply skim the titles of the links below for inspiration.


Best wishes for a comfortable August und bleib gesund ❂✺❂


Salads


Stir-Fries

6. Peas + Cabbage + Tofu + Peanut Sauce



32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page